Thanks be to God for the service of faithful workers!

District treasurer Paul Pettit has retired after many years of faithful service to the congregations, church workers, and mission of the Nebraska District. Paul started serving the District as treasurer in 1991 and has filled many roles throughout the years. His service included being treasurer of the International Lutheran Laymen’s League (Lutheran Hour Ministries), treasurer of the Lutheran Ministry Foundation, and treasurer and vice-president of The Lutheran Home. He also served as the LCEF vice-president for the Nebraska District Program and had responsibilities on many other committees and task forces. Paul provided vital services to the workers and congregations of the District by assisting them with financial planning, ministry resources, and leadership development throughout the years.

Left to right: former District President, Rev. Gene Geirke; Paul Pettit; current District President, Rev. Richard Snow; and former District President, Rev. Russ Sommerfeld