The following have been named as delegates from the Nebraska District circuits to the Synod’s Convention being held in Milwaukee, July 29–August 3, 2023. For more information about the upcoming 2023 LCMS Convention, please visit Changes to Nebraska District delegates will be updated as needed, and listed in later District Reporters.

*Updated 6/9/2023 and 7/25/23

Voting Delegates include:

Ainsworth Circuit: Rev. Adam Archer, St. John, Ord; Jerrod Serr, Grace, Burton Garold Frickel, Immanuel, Atkinson

Columbus Circuit: Rev. Cory Burma, Peace, Columbus; Bruce Korte, Christ, Columbus

Deshler Circuit: Rev. Greg Schaffer, St. Peter, Davenport; David Endorf, Immanuel, Daykin

Falls City Circuit: Rev. Marcel Kohlmeyer, St. John/Immanuel, Tecumseh/Sterling; Rod Weber, St. Paul, Weeping Water

Fremont Circuit: Rev. Anthony Gerber, Trinity, Fremont; Carol Weber, St. Matthew, Cedar Bluffs

Grand Island Circuit: Rev. Brian Wright, Christ, Cairo; Sharon Kindt, St. Paul, Doniphan

Hastings Circuit: Rev. Ben Siebert, Zion, Hastings; Barb Hoins, Peace, Hastings

Holdrege Circuit: Rev. Lonnie Felcher, Peace, McCook; Melanie Standiford, St. John, Curtis

Kearney Circuit: Rev. John Rasmussen, Holy Cross, Kearney; Tom Phillips, Trinity, Lexington

Lincoln North Circuit: Rev. Daniel Wing, Trinity, Lincoln; R. Brec Wilshusen, Peace, Waverly

Lincoln South Circuit: Rev. John Kunze, Messiah, Lincoln; Don Carpenter, Immanuel, Lincoln

Norfolk Circuit: Rev. Christopher Asbury, Grace, Norfolk; Rev. B.J. Fouts, Battle Creek; David Fowlkes, St. Paul, Tilden

Omaha Circuit: Rev. Caleb Kruse, Lord of Life, Elkhorn; Sandy Frazier, Pacific Hills, Omaha

Plainview Circuit: Rev. Ryan Janke, St. Peter/St. Paul, Orchard/Venus; Darrel Timm, Grace, Neligh

Sarpy Circuit: Rev. Kenneth Hessel, Our Redeemer, Springfield; Dale Seiber, First, Papillion

Seward Circuit: Rev. Nathan Scheck, St. John, Seward; Yvonne Lunney, Zion, Garland

Wayne Circuit: Rev. Michael Awe, Hope, South Sioux City; Phil Janke, St. Paul, Winside

West Point Circuit: Rev. Jared Hartman, St. Paul, Wisner; Steve Wageman, St. John, Pender

Western Sandhills Circuit: Rev. Jonathan Oetting, Shepherd of the Hills/Faith/Bingham, Hyannis/Bingham; Marvin Swan, Zion, Grant

York Circuit: Rev. Benjamin Francisco, Faith, York; William Bolte, Emmanuel, York

Non-voting delegates include:

Nebraska District President: Rev. Richard Snow, Seward

District Staff Representative: Kimberly Myers, Seward

District Board of Directors Representative: Rev. James Moshier, Arapahoe

Concordia University President: Bernard Bull, Seward

Concordia Faculty Representative: Joseph Herl, Seward

Concordia Board of Regents Representative: Denny Meyer, Miami Beach, FL

Advisory Ordained Minister Representatives: Rev. James Carretto, Norfolk; Rev. Arnold Jurchen, Beaver Crossing No substituions will be made

Advisory Commissioned Minister Representatives: Harlan Anson, Staplehurst; Vanessa Seifert, Lincoln; Cassie Boeka, Arapahoe; Steven Whitney, Battle Creek